goodlkp.blogg.se

Cant see back up file seagate goflex windows 10
Cant see back up file seagate goflex windows 10







cant see back up file seagate goflex windows 10

I've emailed Memeo to let them know and ask if they were aware that this latest version of Windows 10 isn't, in fact, compatible with their software (their website claims that Memeo Instant Back-Up is indeed Windows 10 compatible).

cant see back up file seagate goflex windows 10

GoFlex drive again! It seems that reinstalling the software works but as soon as I turn off my laptop, whatever processes need to happen upon reboot get hung up and causes the Seagate/Memeo software to fail. And, you guessed, it, I can't access my Seagate This time, (but not the previous times that were less than an hour prior?!), I got a message stating "Memeo AutoSync Launcher cannot be run under this version of Windows" as soon as my desktop was displayed. I had to reboot the laptop again for another issue. I uninstalled the Seagate bundled software and reinstalled it from the file Iĭownloaded on Saturday. Upon reboot, I once again couldn't access my Seagate GoFlex drive and the Memeo software wouldn't even launch. Today, I had a problem with the laptop and I had to reboot it. It seemed to work fine, I could access the drives and Memeo Instant Back-Up seemed to work again. It was a newer version from the one I had downloaded in December). I uninstalled the Seagate software and reinstalled it from the link I posted above (in case Upon final reboot, I couldn't connect to my Seagate X, Y or Z drives.

cant see back up file seagate goflex windows 10

On Saturday, the Windows 10 Creator update was installed on my laptop. I found out that I could download the "Windows 8 compatible" Seagate Bundled software from their website () and that it would work with Windows 10. I couldn't reinstall from my CD since that version wasn't compatible with Windows 10. I also have the Seagate GoFlex that came bundled with Memeo Instant Back-Up. I switched from a Windows 7 laptop to a Windows 10 laptop back in December.









Cant see back up file seagate goflex windows 10